top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Martin

The Chakras

Updated: Sep 8, 2021

The 7 Chakras are spinning energy centers along the midline of the body. "Chakra" means "wheel" in sanskrit. For health and wellbeing, each of these chakras should be open and balanced, but many of us suffer from blocked or sometimes overactive chakras. Here are the chakra basics:

Crown Chakra

"I understand"

The Crown Chakra represents understanding, self-knowledge, and divine connection.

Location: Very top of head

Color: Violet, White

Crystal: Selenite

Essential Oil: Frankincense

Third Eye Chakra

"I see"

The Third Eye Chakra represents intuition and foresight.

Location: Center of the forehead, between the eyebrows

Color: Indigo, Purple

Crystal: Amethyst

Essential Oil: Sandalwood

Throat Chakra

"I speak"

The Throat Chakra represents communication and self expression.

Location: Base of the throat

Color: Sky Blue

Crystal: Turquoise

Essential Oil: Lavender

Heart Chakra

"I love"

The Heart Chakra represents love for yourself and for others.

Location: Center of the chest

Color: Green

Crystal: Rose Quartz

Essential Oil: Rose

Solar Plexus Chakra

"I do"

The Solar Plexus Chakra represents vitality, motivation, and willpower.

Location: Below the sternum

Color: Golden Yellow

Crystal: Citrine

Essential Oil: Bergamot

Sacral Chakra

"I feel"

The Sacral Chakra represents creativity, the emotional body, and pleasure.

Location: Below the belly button, above the pubic bone

Color: Orange

Crystal: Carnelian

Essential Oil: Ylang Ylang

Root Chakra

"I am"

The root chakra represents grounding to the physical world and your sense of safety and security.

Location: Tail bone, base of spine

Color: Red

Crystal: Smokey Quartz

Essential Oil: Patchouli

If you think you may have some blockages or imbalances, check out this article for some reference points. There are many ways to heal and balance chakras, including the above crystals and essential oils, as well as sound baths, Reiki sessions, meditations, and eating or wearing something the color of the chakra in question.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page